Fantastic Book Mail: THE WOMAN IN THE WINDOW by A.J. Finn

Janelle Book Mail, Finished Copy, From Publisher, Mystery, Suspense, Thriller, William Morrow 0 Comments

The cover of The Woman in the Window by A.J. Finn is STUNNING in person and the story sounds FANTASTIC!! Thank you so much to William Morrow for sending me this gorgeous finished copy! I cannot wait to read it!

Book Description: 

For readers of Gillian Flynn and Tana French comes one of the decade’s most anticipated debuts, to be published in thirty-six languages around the world and already in development as a major film from Fox: a twisty, powerful Hitchcockian thriller about an agoraphobic woman who believes she witnessed a crime in a neighboring house.

It isn’t paranoia if it’s really happening . . .

Anna Fox lives alone—a recluse in her New York City home, unable to venture outside. She spends her day drinking wine (maybe too much), watching old movies, recalling happier times . . . and spying on her neighbors.

Then the Russells move into the house across the way: a father, a mother, their teenage son. The perfect family. But when Anna, gazing out her window one night, sees something she shouldn’t, her world begins to crumble—and its shocking secrets are laid bare.

What is real? What is imagined? Who is in danger? Who is in control? In this diabolically gripping thriller, no one—and nothing—is what it seems.

Twisty and powerful, ingenious and moving, The Woman in the Window is a smart, sophisticated novel of psychological suspense that recalls the best of Hitchcock.

“Astounding. Thrilling. Amazing.” —Gillian Flynn

“Unputdownable.” —Stephen King

“A dark, twisty confection.” —Ruth Ware

“Absolutely gripping.” —Louise Penny

Publication date is January 2, 2018! Click here to pre-order on Amazon. 


Leave a Reply